Testimonials & Reviews

4.71/5
Rajesh Maheshwari, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

San Ramon Urgent Care & Clinic

Rajesh Maheshwari, MD

Primary Care Physician & Urgent Care located in East Bay, San Ramon, CA

28 total reviews

Dr. Rajesh Maheshwari always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 4.71 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rajesh Maheshwari below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Noelle S.
Submitted 05/27/19
Very well treated! Good visit!
VICKI S.
Submitted 05/18/19
Professional, clean, on time and Open on the weekends ! Would recommend !
Che H.
Submitted 04/28/19
Kind friendly and helpful! Thank you very much!
Robert K.
Submitted 04/23/19
First time here. Dr Nye is terrific. This will be my Primary Care Physician going forward. I’m very happy so far. Very efficient, very nice, and very competent.
Chantille L.
Submitted 04/17/19
Quick and efficient service
Eric V.
Submitted 03/21/19
Excellent experience from online appointment, to reception staff and an amazingly thorough and caring examination and diagnosis.
Sandra L.
Submitted 03/10/19
Very efficient
Jooyeon A.
Submitted 01/19/19
From the front desk to the nurses and doctors were very nice and friendly, to myself and my child.
Keely W.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr. Maheshwari and his staff do an excellent job. The staff is always friendly and efficient. Dr Maheshwari is very approachable and provides holistic treatment plans. Thanks for the Therraworx recommendation!
Chantille L.
Submitted 11/15/18
Wonderful doctor, very prompt, very easy to talk to, very knowledgeable
Bridget G.
Submitted 09/07/18
I had a good experience. Clean environment and helpful nurse and reception. Dr. Was kind and knowledgeable. Only concern was with pharmacy and medications. Questioned my prescriptions and one prescription costs $170 and I still don't have it. I plan on following up with him in 20 days like he asked. I recommend him definitely.
Priya D.
Submitted 06/26/18
I am a foreign trained medical doctor from India and would like to share my externship program experience at San Ramon Urgent Care & Clinic under the guidance of Dr. Rajesh Maheshwari. I had my USMLE Step 2 CS exam scheduled and was looking for an externship opportunity in the Bay Area. I learned about the San Ramon Urgent Care Clinic Externship program through a friend and decided to enroll in their 1-month externship program under the guidance of Dr. Rajesh. That was the best decision I made as it tremendously helped me prepare for the CS exam. The externship experience has helped me to learn how the US health system works and also to gain good US clinical experience. Dr. Rajesh is very knowledgeable, friendly, helping, inspiring doctor and a mentor. As part of the program, he educated me with the diagnosis and urgent care management of every case we see in the clinic which boosted my clinical knowledge. He also taught me how to check-in the patient, updating the electronic health record of the patient, how to do the lab orders and how prescriptions are done in US. I also had an opportunity to do the strep test, flu test, TB test in the lab and shadow Dr. Rajesh while he was performing minor procedures like suturing, removal and abscess drainage since it is an urgent care facility. I also enjoyed working closely with the clinic staff Marie, Flor and De ja and learned a lot from them too. They are extremely respectful, kind and friendly towards patients and also to students like me. Over all, I had a wonderful experience as a student doctor at San Ramon Urgent Care. Soon after the completion of my externship program, I confidently appeared for the Step 2 CS exam in Texas and successfully passed with a high performance. I would credit my success to Dr. Rajesh and the guidance he has provided me. The experience I had gained is worth every penny I spent for this externship. I would strongly recommend this externship program for any medical students and especially international doctors who are in the process of applying for residency. I'm very grateful to Dr. Rajesh for giving me such a fantastic externship opportunity.
Dorian E.
Submitted 05/08/18
Dr. Fong was very nice. I felt like he was really listening to me. Overall have to rate the visit high. Thanks, Doc.... dorian
Roeland S.
Submitted 04/17/18
Quick and to the point.
Orlando B.
Submitted 04/03/18
Excellent!!!
Maureen M.
Submitted 04/02/18
Very nice staff and doctor!
Kim S.
Submitted 01/10/18
On time, Quick and clean. Dr was very nice.
Fran S.
Submitted 01/03/18
I was a patient of Dr Kanwal. I am so very sorry that she fel t the need to leave. She was kind, professional and really listened. I'm hoping to continue my care with her wherever she resumes her practice.
Frances S.
Submitted 09/26/17
This testimony is for Dr. Tehama Kanwal. I have seen her 3 or 4 times and am more than satisfied with her care. She is detail oriented. She keeps on top of what needs to be done. She listens and works with me concerning my health. I don't feel like I 'have to' use any particular lab for my tests, or visit additional health care providers if I choose not to. She's warm, friendly and very knowledgeable.
Sammyo R.
Submitted 06/03/17
Timely service and good diagnosis
What we offer

Our Services

Insurance

At San Ramon Urgent Care & Clinic, we strive to make our quality service accessible and affordable. If you have questions about which insurance is accepted for our Urgent Care services, please call our office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Medi-Cal
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Worker's Compensation